How do you cheat?

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

Question about cheating on a diet

Postby Amelie » June 27th, 2005, 3:56 pm

How does a Medifast dieter cheat? Eat more of the Medifast replacement?
I am serious because I cannot really see anyone eating the same stuff when they feel like cheating. They must eat something else, right? I'm new with Medifast and this forum and would like to hear about people who cheat on the Medifast diet. I used to cheat in all my diets and I want to quit doing that. This time I am doing it properly. It costs too much not to do it properlly! So, has anyone really cheated on the Medifast diet?
Amelie

Postby Sablebaby » June 27th, 2005, 4:19 pm

Amelie,

I love that you said, [It costs too much not to do it properlly!]. That is one of the major things that has kept me going. It really is too costly to go off track. I do not want to spend even more money on other food and go off plan.

I think when others cheat, they eat other food that isn't allowed on MF. Sometimes they call cheating eating a few extra MF products or a heavy lean and green.

Hope this helps!
Heather
Sablebaby
Trusted Member

Postby Dean0408 » June 27th, 2005, 4:58 pm

Cheating can be defined as not following the Medifast plan. This means eating more than the allowable amount of Medifast products or foods listed in the plan that are okay to have, or more commonly foods or drinks that are not listed as allowable to have at all.

You are absolutely correct when you say that it wastes money to go off plan. It also wastes time in that you have slowed the process down. Most importantly, it hinders the path to your well being.

Dean
Dean0408
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby Unca_Tim » June 27th, 2005, 10:21 pm

One more point.
Cheating can lead to hunger, as you get knocked off of the fat burning stage.
Unca
"Failure is a choice"
~From a dream~
Unca_Tim
Site Admin

Postby Nancy » June 29th, 2005, 7:14 pm

Amelie ~