8/26 starters Welcome to Club Benjamin!!

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

8/26 starters Welcome to Club Benjamin!!

Postby cyn » August 26th, 2006, 6:33 am

I am just beginning the program today and I am starting this thread for a support group open to anyone and everyone who is getting started on the program and would like to help each other with support and motivation. Also this can be a place for accountability if you need to. I know it will help me greatly if I have someone who understands what I am going thru during my journey-and to be honest I really dont feel comfortable talking about diets and being overweight to my real life friends and family. So, here I am ready to pull up a chair and admit to the world that I weigh 272.5 and as I take the first sip of my MF shake I vow that I will never see that number on the scales again!! Anyone wanna join me??
edited to change the name to Club Benjamin which represents losing 100lbs-Thanks to Nat for being so brilliant! I would much rather think of a hundred dollar bill than 100lbs of me!! And even if you dont have a Benjamin to lose please feel free to join us!
Last edited by cyn on August 26th, 2006, 7:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
cyn
Preferred Member - #20 Club

Postby VictoriousNat » August 26th, 2006, 6:51 am

Hey Cyn,

I am with ya sister girl (sound like Oprah and Maya)!! Nat the Victorious (sounds like a wrestler) checking in!! In my other post I said those of us with 100# or more should the Benjamin club (since ben franklin is on the $100 bill). tee hee

I don't believe in accidents/coincidences, so I really believe today was the day for me to start (as opposed to nice and neat Sept 1st). I feel so at peace today and I know that I am incredibly, incredibly blessed to have found this site and this forum (NOT an accident either)! :)
Nat
Start 8/24/06
Lost 34lbs and over 30 Inches. Regained 9lbs. Down 4lbs on vacation in Jamaica - yeehaw!
Waiting for Doctor's clearance to restart MF.