I'm new to Medifast

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

I'm new to Medifast

Postby Bamagirl » August 1st, 2004, 3:18 pm

Hello everyone.

I'm not sure how to post so I hope this comes up in the right place. I just started today and am starving. About 2 o'oclock I decided to eat my meal and ate the skin on the chicken. Lots of skin. I thought I could make it til dinner. I did not think I would be so hungry. I like the shakes but I'm still hungry after i have one. In any case, I was thinking I wanted to do the full fast but I'm having problems with the 5 and 1 plan. I would appreciate any help and advice. Thanks
Bamagirl
First Post

Welcome Bamagirl

Postby healthyhobo » August 2nd, 2004, 8:58 am

How often are you eating the meal replacements? Make sure to drink at least 8oz of water with each meal. You might try the multi-crackers, they are small but help with the urges to eat something else. You may find that using the medifast 70 may help with the hunger they are 15 grams more of protein. It may depend on how active you are. How many hours you are awake will determine how many meals you have. Keep in mind the 5 and 1 are just to keep your regular meals to 1 but by having another medifast meal is only 90 to 110 calories. So you may consider eating every 2-3 hours. I hope this helps. Stay connected or email nancy for support. She has kept the weight off and looks great. As she always says, nothing tastes as good as thin feels.

Talk to you soon,
Healthy Hobo
Walstreet the Healthy Hobo
healthyhobo

Postby Bamagirll » August 2nd, 2004, 1:02 pm

Thanks Healthyhobo.