To start or no to start..........

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

To start or no to start..........

Postby Guest » February 19th, 2007, 7:10 pm

I am just beginning MF for the first time. I have the last 25 stubborn pounds to go. I know I have 2 events in early March, that I know I will break the MF program for those nights. In your experience, should I just wait until I can dedicate 30 straight days? How bad would it be to break it one night - with booze and food.

Postby MerryMary » February 19th, 2007, 7:55 pm

I started MF before Thanksgiving and the Christmas holidays ... I was not 100% compliant during the holidays themselves but I managed to maintain the weight I did loose before Thanksgiving and then again before Christmas--but I did not loose weight when I was not compliant! I went off plan, but I remained disciplined--in other words, I did not binge and was sensible in my food choices and had only one glass of wine with dinner on Thanksgiving and Christmas. This was a good choice for me because I began the new year already having lost weight rather than having even more weight to loose--I started with having over 100 lbs to loose.

I think you have to weigh all your factors and do what is best for you. You have only 25 lbs to loose which shouldn't take too long if you are compliant. Since your engagements are not that long off it may be best for you to begin MF when you are ready to fully commit to the program. But again, this has to be your choice.

Hope this helps. Good luck! :D

Mary
MARY
Started MF 11/6/06; reached goal 9/27/07.
MerryMary
Preferred Member - #110 Club
Preferred Member - #110 Club

Postby bikipatra » February 19th, 2007, 7:59 pm

I agree with Mary. Why start with planned reservations and outs? Do it when you can commit to complete compliance. The easier, softer way.
Restart Date: January 1, 2010
12/31/09 226.8
226.8/218/135
bikipatra
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club