Preparation Advice For Newbie

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Preparation Advice For Newbie

Postby FitQueen » June 21st, 2005, 6:37 pm

I am currently waiting for my shipment to arrive. I have been tracking it online. It should be here by fedex on tomorrow.

Is there anything I should do before I get started? Should I take a laxative?

Please share some of your preparation tips.

Thanks,

Ruth aka FitQueen
Ruth aka FitQueen

"Successful people do daily what unsuccessful people do occasionally. The secret to your success is in your daily routine."

Restart: 04/03/2007
FitQueen
Trusted Member

Postby victoria7 » June 21st, 2005, 6:46 pm

Hi Ruth,

I'm a newbie, too... Today marks my three weeks on the program! Yay!!!

I think that you're starting is great! I hope you enjoy being a big loser!!! ;-) Which I say with losing the extra pounds in mind!

I don't know nothing about no laxatives! That seems a little extreme to me... I think you'll do fine with just starting fresh tomorrow morning!

Before I started, I read all through these boards---invaluable advice! And great support! I, also, ordered some DaVinci's syrups and learned how to plan my MF times and what kind of snacks I could eat. I also got a blender...

Congratulations! and let us know how your first day goes!

-V7
05/31/2005
235/219.2/160
victoria7
Trusted Member - #10 Club

Postby kassilou » June 21st, 2005, 6:47 pm

Umm, first of all, I would not take a laxative. Some people do have "movement" issues as they continue on the program, but I would wait to see how things "go", IYKWIM. :mrgreen:

I would make sure I have some bouillon, pickles and celery around for snacking on as you may be hungry for the first couple days. Be prepared for headaches, as some folks experience them at first, too. After the first few days you will get into the groove, and will probably have to remind yourself to eat! Be sure to get in all your medimeals and water each day.

Happy shakin!!!