Newbee

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbee

Postby Lil'Bit » October 16th, 2004, 4:38 am

I'm Lil'Bit and I am new to Medifast. I just ordered and haven't received it yet. I am 5'2 and about 158lbs. I need to lose about 30lbs.
I ordered off the Medifast website and didn't know what to pick. Got a 2 week supply of the 55, 5 and 1 plan. Didn't know if it would work and I wasn't going to pay over $300 for a product that doesn't work. Also bought some chili and crackers and salad dressing. ANY advice would greatly be appreciated to get me off to the right start. If I ordered something I don't need to take right now, like the chili, crackers, please let me know. Any hints to success would be appreciated too. There is no time limit for me or upcoming event to lose weight, I just want to get healthy and be the best God intended my body to be. I found medifast through the search engine. There was a lady at church who lost alot of weight and only told people she learned to eat right. She found out she had diabetes and needed to lose it. So I searched for a diabetes diet and found medifast and it can be used by people who don't have diabetes. Which I don't have. Anyway, I am going to post my before picture on the website as soon as I figure out how to do it. PLEASE, ANY ADVICE WOULD BE WELCOMED!!!!

In His Love,
Lil'Bit
Lil'Bit

Welcome!

Postby LongWay2go » October 16th, 2004, 5:16 am

Hi Lil'Bit,

Welcome to this forum! Trust me, MediFast works! Look at my stats and read the posts from others to see their stats. Many here have lost 50 to 100 pounds and even more! I'm not going to give you "meal" advice. Personally, I have a lot of weight to lose and have been on the "full fast" during my first 10 weeks. I'll leave suggestions to the more experienced folks around here, but I did want to welcome you to our happy forum family and wish you well. Believe in yourself and all things are possible!

~Gerald aka Spidey
08/06/2004