New to Forum

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Losing

Postby TubbyMom » April 20th, 2005, 10:33 am

I am pretty new to this program going on 3 weeks. I lost 10 pounds fine and I need to lose a lot more. No one talks about eating the oatmeal why is that? Also I find myself getting urges. I still have 2 teenage children at home. I am still trying to cook for them and my husband so it gets real hard. The lean and green I eat in the evening I think is my undoing. I am good all day but the weight loss has stopped for the last 3 days. I started walking yesterday so I hope that will help. The walking seemed easier maybe some of the fat is gone. Is is bad to weigh yourself every day? When I am good and I don't lose it makes me feel frustrated.
TubbyMom

Postby want2Bthin » April 20th, 2005, 10:42 am

TubbyMom-

I am also on the 5 and 1. I have lost 21 pounds in 42 days. I know it comes off faster for others then myself but I have realized that everyone is different. You should be proud of yourself. 10 pounds is excellent.

I think if it helps you to cope by doing the 5 and 1 you should stick to it. I have a family to prepare dinner for too. That is why I am on the 5 and 1. I eat 1 pack of oatmeal every day. It is my favorite supplement. Don't feel blue. You are doing great.

I only weigh once a week. I find that if I weigh daily I will get to discouraged.

Angelia :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
want2Bthin
Preferred Member - #50 Club

Postby bikipatra » April 20th, 2005, 10:47 am

I eat oatmeal almost every day too. I am at a bit of a stall after a few weeks too. I just trust the process. Even if I am not dropping weight everyday I am doing what is best for my health!
Restart Date: January 1, 2010
12/31/09 226.8
226.8/218/135
bikipatra
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club

Postby scrabbler7 » April 20th, 2005, 11:55 am

Oh Wait!!! ALL IS RIGHT IN THE WORLD!!! Someone needs the registration link and I have a place again. ;)