Hi all, new to forum

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Hi all, new to forum

Postby Echo » May 16th, 2004, 12:14 pm

This looks like a very supportive group, and I think that is the other piece of the puzzle I need to help me reach my goals. I'm a nurse, and know the importance of a healthy diet and exercise, but that is different than doing it. My weight has fluctuated through the years but I am at my heaviest and have developed back pain and sciatica due to two herniated discs, which makes it hard to get through a 12 hour emergency room shift.

I am inspired by some of your stories and hope to achieve the same success. It seems like a lot of you had special events you wanted to get ready for like trips, graduations and weddings. I need my own special thing to look forward to also and I've decided to go on a cruise in January. That will be my 38th birthday and a new year, and hopefully a healthier new me!

If anyone knows of especially beautiful cruise destinations let me know, it will be my first cruise.

Thanks,

Echo
Echo
Preferred Member - #30 Club

Postby Landylue » May 16th, 2004, 1:35 pm

Hello, and welcome to the forum! I think it's wonderful that you are planning a cruise as a 'done good' award--great idea!

The only cruise I've ever been on was a 3-day down the Rhine River. There was a draught that year in Germany, and the river was so low at one point, we either hit bottom or a submerged object. Ah well, if you're taking a poll, I'd vote for the deep waters off of Alaska.

Anyway, this is a great place to gather support and encouragement. Come visit often.

Landylue
Failure is NOT an option!
Landylue
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Motivation

Postby Echo » May 16th, 2004, 5:14 pm

Thanks, Landylue. I may skip the Rhine. I was wondering what other motivation people used to stay on track. Someone posted about a list they kept of all the reasons to lose weight that they would revisit when they were feeling temptation. I'm going to try that.