I AM NEW TO BOARD.

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

I AM NEW TO BOARD.

Postby ykceb » October 9th, 2006, 7:15 am

JUST STARTED THE DIET THIS LAST SATURDAY MORNING..THINK I MIGHT DO SHAKES NEXT TIME EXCLUSIVELY...ANY SUGGESTIONS ON WHICH SHAKES TO DO?

I HAVE HAD A HARD TIME GETTING ON BOARD...HOPE THIS GOES THROUGH..

ANY HELP WITH DIET WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED...AM JUST STARTING IT...ORDERED THE CREAM OF CHICKEN SOUP, IT IS OKAY, BUT WISH I HADN'T ORDERED SO MUCH...COULDN'T GET ON THE BOARD TO GET OPINIONS, AND WANTED TO START IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...LOVE THE HOT CHOCOLATE AND CAPPACCINO...ANY AND ALL HELP GREATLY APPRECIATED...
ykceb

Postby Amber » October 9th, 2006, 7:44 am

Good morning, ykceb, and welcome!
You'll find a bunch of support and assistance on this board.
As for the Medi-grub... I am not a fan of the soups with exception of Chick-noodle, even that requires some spicing. I depend mostly on mocha & chocolate shakes, hot drinks and oatmeal. I hear the soy crisps are wonderful which is why I don't have any in my pantry. :lol: Be sure to check out the lean cuisine section of this forum, there's plenty there to keep you from getting bored!
Stay srong this first few days, it'll be "cake" (we wish :tongue: ) after that!
Amber

Goal Met November 1, 2006
#44, 23 weeks
Amber
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby Elizabeth » October 9th, 2006, 7:54 am

Hi there. Welcome to the board and Medifast. I think its best to taste everything and see what you like. I also think its a good idea to keep your *not so favorite* meals on hand because they are nice to fall back on when things get a little boring.