Accountability of a Lurker

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Accountability of a Lurker

Postby noexcuse » May 27th, 2005, 11:05 am

Hi just wanted to introduce myself as this is my first time posting ;) . I have been reading different posts on and off since I started Medifast in March. I lost 20 lbs the first month and was ecstatic. I survived several foody social events, cooking daily and a huge Easter feast with all my relatives with encouragement from reading your posts. And then the day after Easter I don’t know what happened….I cheated and ate some nasty left over Chinese from the frig which at the time seemed like manna from heaven for me. It is strange to think I past over platters of homemade food and deserts at Easter and then inhaled DH’s hard dried up fried rice. Anyway so after that day I came back to the boards and read through tons of posts encouraging other fellow MF to move past it, start again, and not be so hard on themselves so that was what I did.
Only problem is I have continued to cheat over and over again small cheats, big cheats, half cheats, little cheats, BLT’s whatever and however you can describe every possible type of cheat and have continued to beat myself up or make excuses. I even read the Medifast shaker book. It has taken me awhile to be truthful with myself and call it a 2 month pause or break. I was cheating more then being compliant, that is that mostly I was half a day medifasting and then giving up later in the day only to say I’ll start over tomorrow. I’ve been starting over tomorrow for years.