Yep I'm a newbie too!

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Yep I'm a newbie too!

Postby kimmy71 » April 4th, 2005, 10:07 am

Hi All. I am so glad that I found this board. I just ordered MF last night so I havent started yet but I cant wait for it to get here. I am a military transplant here is Tacoma, WA. We have been here since the end of December. I am a 33 year old married mother of 2 beautiful children, ages 2 and 8. At the beginning of last year, I began Weight watchers and had lost 25 pounds by summertime. Low and behold, after a visit from hurricane Charley and moving from Florida, I have gained it all back...woo hooo!!! I am tired and really need to get off this crazy rollercoaster. I want to enjoy all the beauty that WA has to offer but my body just wont do it. Here's to a new start and finally deciding to reach my goals!
Start Date: April 7, 2005

kimmy71
Newbie - #10 Club

tumbleweed

Postby tumbleweed » April 4th, 2005, 10:27 am

Hello! Welcome! You will be thrilled when the pounds start rolling off after you start mf. Yes Wa is beautiful, I spent some time there and I loved it, I hope you get everything out of your time there that you can....best of luck :D
tumbleweed
Trusted Member - #100 Club
Trusted Member - #100 Club

Postby doglover » April 4th, 2005, 10:33 am

Welcome Kimmy :byebye:
I am so happy you decided to come here, especially BEFORE you start as it will help get you off to a great start! Let us know how you are doing!

Happy Shakin' :exercise:
Donna
Donna - frequent flyer to FL!
Feb 7, 2005 start date
176/150/150 - made it in 9 weeks! 26 lbs off!
150/139.5/140 - made it in 8 1/2 more weeks! 36.5 lbs off!
144/143/135 - new and last goal! Maintaining for now in 2006
doglover
Preferred Member - #30 Club

Postby bikipatra » April 4th, 2005, 10:56 am

Gee whilikers, I am 33 and started out at 134! We are very similar! Good Luck and welcome! I am new too :)
Restart Date: January 1, 2010
12/31/09 226.8
226.8/218/135
bikipatra