Newbie Here

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbie Here

Postby Ann » February 18th, 2004, 1:55 pm

I just started the modified plan on Monday. I haven't gotten on the scales yet, as I am reserving that as a weekly pleasure! I have been doing pretty good...noticing all the signs you guys have talked about. Last night, I was soooooo cold. Also was just a little light headed on my way to bed! So...guess I'm on the right track. I need to lose about 30-35 pounds. I weigh 165 now but am very short....5'5". Just over a year ago, I weighed 131 and looked great! Of course, I didn't try to lose that weight. My husband was suddenly diagnosed with small cell lung cancer and died 9 months after diagnosis. He was 49 years old. I just couldn't eat...so I loct all my weight! Then, when my life started getting back together....I gained. I remember looking at the scales after gaining 5 pounds and saying...no big deal...I can take this right off. But, know what? I never did and here I am now...back where I started. So glad to have the support from this group. Oops....gotta go pee!!!!!
Ann

Postby elle4nelly » February 18th, 2004, 2:17 pm

Hi Ann!
Welcome!

you came to the right place! It will be alright! This is a great place for support! Enjoy this to the end.

Nelly :)
Final Restart on Dec 18th
elle4nelly
Preferred member

Hi Ann

Postby TamiL » February 18th, 2004, 4:16 pm

Hello Ann and welcome to the forum

Im sorry about your Husband, you and most of us here have used FOOD as a crutch..to get us "thru" hard times...and as a result of that, we have gained and gained...untill the point of isolation and lonliness..so with that..you eat more and more and more and just are in a reckless pattern of sabotage!!

Food to me is now FUEL only...nothing more! If I feel the need to eat inbewteen my shakes or supplements..I take a TIME OUT and put on some music..or light a candle and remember my GOALS and where I want to be!