A TWO WEEK NEWBIE HERE.

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

A TWO WEEK NEWBIE HERE.

Postby 1CENT » March 23rd, 2004, 8:18 am

I BEGAN MEDIFAST TWO WEEKS AGO YESTERDAY...SINCE THAT TIME, I HAVE DONE MUCH REFLECTIVE THINKING. IF THERE IS ONE THING I HAVE LEARNED SO FAR, IT WOULD BE THIS: I HAVE ALWAYS THOUGHT
"FOOD IS THE one THING i CAN CONTROL; THEREFORE, I will not CONTROL IT".

DOES THIS MAKE SENSE TO ANYONE? IN THE PAST, I FELT I CAN not CONTROL THE WEATHER, OTHERS MOODS AND PERSONALITIES, HECTIC SCHEDULES THAT MUST BE KEPT, ETC., but I COULD CONTROL WHAT I PUT IN MY MOUTH; THEREFORE, I did not CONTROL IT. I ATE FOR PLEASURE, I ATE FOR EMOTIONAL REASONS, I ATE BECAUSE OF A REALLY STRESSFUL, BAD DAY. WHATEVER, I JUST ATE. FOOD WAS UNLIMITED TO ME, THEREFORE, I SET NO BOUNDRIES, NO LIMITS, AND IT HAS TAKEN IT'S TOLL..NOT ONLY HAVE I PUT ON MORE WEIGHT IN THE PAST FIVE YEARS THAN I EVER HAVE IN MY LIFE, BUT AT MY LAST CHECKUP MY BLOOD PRESSURE WAS HIGH FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE AND MY CHOLESTROL (THE BAD GUY) IS TOTALLY OUT OF RANGE FOR MY AGE. THE DOCTOR SAID, "I'LL GIVE YOU TWO MONTHS TO GET THIS BACK WITHIN RANGE, OR I WILL PUT YOU ON MEDIACATIONS".

WELL, THAT KICK-STARTED MY BUTT!! I HAVE 2 SMALL BEATIFUL, WONDERFUL CHILDERN AND A WONDERFUL HUSBAND GOD HAS BLESSED ME WITH, AND I HAVE TO BE HERE FOR THEM AND HOPEFULLY BE THE HEALTHIEST I CAN BE WHILE I AM!!

WHEN WE ALL STOP TO DO REFLECTIVE THINKING, I'LL BET WE ALL HAVE SOME TYPE OF "CRUTCH" TO LEAN ON, AND WITH US MEDIFASTERS (IN THE PAST) IT WAS FOOD.