Newbie here-Just finished week 1, with a whole lot to go

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbie here-Just finished week 1, with a whole lot to go

Postby sweetbutsavvy » July 30th, 2006, 1:51 pm

Hello, My name is Lisa, I just turned 43 last week and started this program on Sunday. I've tried so many things over the past year or so and nothings worked and I'm already seeing results with MF, but figure that it's just water weight. I need to lose around 200 pounds for health reasons and am feeling pretty good about starting MF, but at the same time am feeling anxious about the prospect of being on it for so long. Does anyone know what 6/0 is? I went to see a MF physician and he was going to put me on strictly MF, but that was with his supervision and I couldn't afford to pay for the visits myself and my insurance wouldn't cover it. Anyway, hope everyone is having a good weekend and hangin in there!

Lisa
sweetbutsavvy

Postby Janae » July 30th, 2006, 1:58 pm

Lisa-

Welcome!!! You have found a great place for help and support....I look forward to seeing you lose with all of the gang!!

6-0 means 6 medifast meals per day, without any other meal. That is the program that is supposed to be doctor supervised.

The 5-1 is 5 MF meals and one Lean and Green meal...as described in your Quick Start Guide. Many here are on the 5-1 plan, although there are some who are on the 6-0.

I have read many times that the weight loss difference between the two plans is not that different and for me personally, I enjoy the opportunity to eat regular food for one meal per day. It gives me a chance to eat with others more "comfortably" in social settings as well as giving me the experience of choosing the right foods in the right portions-for later!

I wish all the best...and ask any questions you may have. You will find many people to help and to support you along the journey!

Blessings-
Janae
Janae
Preferred Member - #40 Club