the bars

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

the bars

Postby chunkymonkey » May 8th, 2006, 5:26 pm

:shock:
i was comparing the PowerBar Pria to the medifast bar

the pria bar :

110 calories
30 calories from fat
15g total carb
9g of sugar
sodium 90mg

are they ok?? I'm a newbie need help
chunkymonkey

Postby DogMa » May 8th, 2006, 5:37 pm

Medifast is about more than just calories, fat and carbs. You're free to eat whatever you want, of course, but I wouldn't deviate from the program, especially when you're new. How will you know if it works if you don't follow it? And how will you know that what you're doing is safe and effective, when the nutritional content and vitamins are different (and the quality of the protein)?
Robin

203/130/130
Reached goal in August 2006
Added BodyBugg in May 2009
New ticker: 136.6/123.2/130
DogMa
Preferred Member - 70# Club

thebars dogma

Postby chunkymonkey » May 8th, 2006, 5:56 pm

thank you for your imput i havent cheated and lost 10 pounds in 12 days
so i 'm going to stick straight to the plan!!! thanks
chunkymonkey

Postby jump4joy » May 8th, 2006, 6:06 pm

Dogma gave you great advice. It's not a good idea to mix and match outside diet products. Congrats on your weight loss!!! Medifast is a great program....the BEST in my opinion. :mrgreen:
Motto: The time will pass whether I diet or not.
jump4joy
Preferred Member - #30 Club

Postby DogMa » May 8th, 2006, 6:46 pm

Sounds like you're doing great already. I definitely wouldn't mess with it!! I know it's tempting sometimes, though.
Robin

203/130/130
Reached goal in August 2006
Added BodyBugg in May 2009
New ticker: 136.6/123.2/130
DogMa
Preferred Member - 70# Club

Hi

Postby dede4wd » May 8th, 2006, 6:49 pm

I agree with Robin...give MF a chance to work as a FULL PROGRAM before you start adding to and taking away from the plan.