Starting tomorrow

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Starting tomorrow

Postby star85 » December 30th, 2003, 6:47 pm

Hi everyone!
I have received a 1 month supply of the Medifast supplies. I have also been reading the different forums. Of all the Medifast sites I have visited, this is the only one that really seems legit and sincere. I have been thin all my life. Even after I had my twin sons, within 5 months I had lost all my baby weight and then some( everyone was telling me I looked like a skeleton). Once I went back to work( an extremely stressfull new job), taking care of my newborn twin sons and husband, my suddenly critically ill father( I'm a registered nurse), then my father, my very close longtime friend, and my cat all died within a couple of months of each other. Plus your every day little stressors. Well handling all of this, I don't smoke, I don't drink, and I don't do drugs, so I ATE. Constant sweets to give me energy to keep going, plus I didn't have much spare time to sit down and eat a decent meal anyway. I was totally neglecting myself to take care of everyone else. I ballooned over 2 yrs. from 133 lbs. to 229. I am now 224 lbs. I never new what it was like to be so over weight and it's terrible. Not only the way I look, but the way I feel. I want to look good again and I want to be healthy again to be able to keep up with my 2 growing boys. I've tried every other diet out there. I wasn't able to stick to any of them. I am praying that I can stick to this one. I currently have taken some time off from work to be able to work on myself for a while, so I think this would be a good time to start this program. I don't even want friends that I haven't seen in a long time to see me. I know they wouldn't even recognize me. I want to be able to go to all the social functions I'm invited to and be proud of myself again. Not embarrassed. I know with everyone's encouragement and good ideas on these message boards I can do it. I especially l