Starting Over- Made it thru day 2!

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Starting Over- Made it thru day 2!

Postby jewels » June 1st, 2004, 8:30 pm

Hi Everyone! I'm new to this computer stuff but figured I'ld give it a try.
Yesterday I restarted MF. I had tried this diet about 2 months ago and had all the determination in the world. I lost 18 lbs, hit a plateau and just couldn't get over that hump. It has taken me about 2-3 weeks to get back in the saddle the right way cause God knows I kept slipping off.

The blessing in all this is that I have not gained any of the weight I did loose. My Problem... I seem not to be able to handle compliments about my weight loss well. I mean I accept the compliments but soon afterwards I find myself cheating here and there. I don't know why I automatically do this. For example, I went to a family wedding this weekend and received many compliments about my weight loss and how great I looked!! I accepted them well so I thought, but what did I do? I nibbled on a small sliver of cake, tasted a spoonfull of cheesecake dessert, and drank half a glass of a Long Island Ice tea. I got so sick with nausea, stomach cramps, headache, blurry vision, sweating and shaky, that my 17 year old daughter had to drive me home( a 4 hour drive from D.C. to NJ). How humiliating. Oh did I forget to mention that I am diabetic and should not have had any of the above foods or beverages.

This incident really scared me and so I recommited myself to MF. This time I joined the Forum to hopefully give me the support I need. Up until now, I've been winging this alone. This battle is no joke. But I intend on winning this war once and for all!!!!

Starting weight 2 months ago 200 lbs
5/30/04 Restart Weight 182 lbs

Hopefully some on will reply to Hopeless in NJ :(
Jewels
jewels

Postby Echo » June 2nd, 2004, 5:05 am