I am new to the Medifast , I would like to start but unsure

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

I am new to the Medifast , I would like to start but unsure

Postby LaureenV828 » March 3rd, 2005, 4:24 pm

Hi My Name is Laureen , I am 5'6 and I weigh 245 lbs.
I am 27 years old and have tried every diet known to man ,
Atkins,Eat to live,Dr.Phil and Slim Fast just to name a few.

I am getting very frustrated and very depressed about my weight i used to weigh 130 lbs. in 12th grade and i ate what ever i wanted to , i seen my doctor and had all the blood tests done to figure out why i was not loosing the weight and all the tests were fine , I have came across the medifast site and i would love to try it but i am very skepitical it is very $$$ and its a very big change to do all liquids , I need to loose at least 100lbs i cant go through another summer with sore feet and a aching body .
If any one can help me decide if this is right for me and shine some inspiration on me that would be great i read alot of the threads and every one seems so very nice here .

Any help would be great .
Please email me if you like at <snip>no emails - Mr. Snippy</snip>
I live in michigan so any one from michigan is also welcome i am need a pal right about now .

Thank you all and GOD BLESS !

<comment>To email someone, click thier email button - UT</comment>

Laureen
LaureenV828
Regular Member - #10 Club

Postby kassilou » March 3rd, 2005, 4:40 pm

Hi, Laureen. I am in Michigan, and let me tell ya, you have come to the right place if you really want to lose the weight. I started Feb. 1st, and I have lost 23# so far. Woo hoo!! I, too, have tried diet after diet and this is the ONLY one I have ever been on that has not driven me absolutely crazy! It is the only one in 20-some years that I have been able to really do.