New in Dallas-100+ to lose

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

New in Dallas-100+ to lose

Postby Sneechesonbeaches » January 6th, 2006, 5:13 pm

I placed my order on New Years eve.
The doorbell rang this morning and I got started!

I'm 42 years old, 6'2" and 264 pounds. I guess that would be OK if I was a professional linebacker but, I'm a homemaker and female!

How did it happen to me?!?!

In 2003 I lost 6 family members I was very close to. While I've never been skinny, 190 pounds was working OK for me. During this time I became severely depressed and was hospitalized several times.
I've always been an emotional eater and consoled myself with food.
I could actually feel those little Krispy Kreme donuts enveloping me with warm, sticky arms, telling me "We're here for you! Everything is going to be OK!"
Things got worse, I gained some more weight and ended up pregnant twice in 8 months. I lost the baby each time and relied on food even more!

Last fall I felt miserable. I developed high blood pressure and type II diabetes because of the weight gain. My husband, my doctor and friends were bugging me about my weight and I finally got fed up with being fat.
I'm tired of being tired, having a bum knee in addition to the insulin and blood pressure medication. I just threw up my hands and said "That's it! The pity party is OVER!"

I know I've got to put changes in place that I can live with....new ways to cope with extreme stress,...new ways of looking at food.

I'm encouraged by the forum and hope to meet others who are trying to make these kinds of changes! I'm hoping Medifast is the key to helping me on my way.
Sneechesonbeaches

Welcome

Postby Jan » January 6th, 2006, 6:11 pm

Hi there sneeches .....