New and need support

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

New and need support

Postby gail » July 27th, 2004, 5:28 pm

i am just getting started. I weighed 349 pounds when I weighed last week. Yesterday i weighed 340. I've been sticking to the 5 and 1 but it is still so hard! I have so far to go. Any tips on surviving the start up until you get used to not eating? Do y'all think it is easier to do a complete fast? I've been thinking if I knew I wasn't going to eat at all, maybe it would be easier. Comments?
gail

Postby NikkiNix » July 27th, 2004, 11:38 pm

Hi Gail and welcome to the forum :D

I have been on the program almost 4 months and I truly think that the purest fast is the way to go because I am one to say just a bite and that will be my one meal and then next thing you know i have had a candy bar then some chips and so on I think you get my point. The fastest I've lost weight is just sticking to the shakes but i'm not one to give to much advice cause i'm an off again on again type of dieter still this is the longest diet i have ever stuck with even though i'm on it one week off the next. I just wanted to welcome you and say good luck.

Gail here's to losing weight :toast:
NikkiNix
Today is the first day of the rest of my life!
NikkiNix
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby I am Ready Now » July 28th, 2004, 7:21 am

I new also, but not to weight loss. For me I have to focous on the here and now and not how much I have to lose. Think about right now and this moment and this one shake. Don't think about dinner or next week or next month.
Good Luck
Lynn :D
A Journey begins with a single step~
Lynn
I am Ready Now

Postby Simmshe » July 28th, 2004, 11:19 am

Welcome Gail, and congrats on your first week :)!