Kidney beans

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

Kidney beans

Postby tigerlily6200 » July 13th, 2005, 9:41 am

I ate about 1/4 cup of kidney beans last night because I was at my aunts house and almost fainted... she forced them down my throat... there was probably 2-3 spoons full...

Is this bad... this was along with the 6 oz of tuna that I ate for my 5-1 meal...

Someone give me advice - did I screw up the diet?
tigerlily6200

Postby fedup » July 13th, 2005, 9:59 am

First off, I'm no expert, but my opinion is that you shouldn't feel you "screwed up your diet." For me in the past that was always the 1st in a line of thinking that had me porking out and gaining tons of weight. What's done is done and move on from here. You didn't screw up your diet, and MF works, and will still work for you....

I would recommend that when you feel faint it could be that your body needs some potassium... drink some bouillon broth, or eat a pickle or two... they'll help rebalance you.

Check with Nancy to make sure I'm right...
Christy 5'5" age-34
Fresh start: Sept. 15, 2005 (240/ 240/ 160)
"Time to 'release the butterfly' inside
fedup
Trusted Member

Kidney beans

Postby Jan » July 13th, 2005, 11:49 am

Hi There,
You'll be fine -- kidney beans aren't on program -- too many carbs but just keep going along. No great harm done. The suggestion about bouillon was a good one. Your potasssium may have been a little low. Happens at first because we run to the potty so often. A cupa bouillon usually takes care of that as do the Fast soups.

jan
Jan
Preferred member

Postby martha » July 13th, 2005, 12:07 pm

TIGERLILY6200----

WELCOME to our forum.. so glad to have you with us..