Help! I had a weak moment

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Help! I had a weak moment

Postby RoRo » June 24th, 2006, 2:36 pm

I am new to MF and went about 4.5 hours without eating. (meeting ran LONG!!!!) I was famished and no MF meal on had to help out

When I got home, my boyfriend had ordered pizza for my two littles ones, I had a weak moment and had a slice of pizza as soon as I walked in the door

I ate it without thinking and now I am beating myself up. :cry:

I did not eat any more MF meals for the evening (I had two left along with my lean and green) and drank plenty of water!

Should I have eaten the other two MF meals??

I was up a pound the next morning, but I hate that I had no self-control.

Ro (dusting self off and back on the wagon)
MF Start Date 06/18/2006
300.2/288/245

RoRo
Newbie - #10 Club

Postby alpha femme » June 24th, 2006, 3:18 pm

just move on. start over in compliance. i think the reason most diets fail is that people slip up once and then throw in the towel. which... is really quite ridiculous. after you've been on plan a while, it will get much easier.

maybe you should keep a bar and/or crisps at work for an emergency. maybe get some sugar free jello cups for home emergencies.

but do not beat yoursef up. :o)
alpha femme
Preferred member

Postby Ketann » June 24th, 2006, 4:57 pm

Ro,

Like alex said, don't beat yourself up. We are all human and humans are designed to err. Success on this program is proper planning. Bring extra bars and packets to work for days you are stuck. Maybe get the ready to drink shakes. I am on the road a lot, so I keep packets and a 16 oz. shaker in the car. It has saved me more than once.

Dust the pizza cumbs off :) Start shakin' that weight off! :beerbeer:

Hugs,

Keturah
Ketann
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby Elke » June 24th, 2006, 5:04 pm

I agree with what my fellow loosers have said and I will only add that you not put so much time between meals. When we are hungry we are weak.