My diet - is what I'm eating okay?

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

My diet - is what I'm eating okay?

Postby cspa522 » August 31st, 2006, 12:17 pm

I'm fairly new to the plan, I've been on it for only two weeks. My meals, most days consist of the following:

7:30am - shake
10:00am - bar
12:30pm - soup and some soy crisps (but I don't always have soy crisps, only if I'm particularly hungry that day)
3:00pm - shake
6:00pm - usually a salad with some ff shred cheese, ff dressing, and baked, diced chicken. Sometimes I'll have a little bit of hard-boiled egg with it.
10pm - shake or oatmeal

I think maybe I'm having too many carbs and/or too much protein?
cspa522

Postby Sarya » August 31st, 2006, 12:43 pm

It's hard to say if you are having too many carbs without knowing what shakes, what bars, what's on your salad, etc. FF cheese adds carbs as does dressing.

Can you work out a nutritional breakdown for your l&g? Some people don't worry about this, but if you are concerned then you should try to keep your entire L&G under 300 calories and 10g of carbs. The plan was designed with those figures in mind.

Daily caloric intake is supposed to be between 800-1000 calories. Daily TOTAL (not net) carb intake is supposed to be between 80-85g. The nutritionist always says carb:protein should be a 1:1 ratio but I've never seen that occur in real life. At least not for me.

Having both a bar and soy crisps in the same day may also send you over the carb line. And the soups range between 13 and 19g carbs.

The important things to restrict on the diet are carbs and calories. The carbs are restricted so that you enter a mild ketosis state which switches what your body is burning for fuel. The calories are restricted because obviously we want to take in less calories than we burn in a day :)
Sarya
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Okay

Postby cspa522 » August 31st, 2006, 1:00 pm