Any Good Tips For Travelling While On MF?

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

Any Good Tips For Travelling While On MF?

Postby RUCHEERFUL » June 19th, 2006, 7:32 pm

Hi All!

I'm just beginning my 3rd week on MF and have lost 9 pounds. This is very exciting and I want to continue on this path to success.

Here is my dilemma. I'll be flying to another state this weekend to attend a wedding. Any good tips to share for following MF while travelling and visiting with friends and relatives?

Thank you so much!
Peace,
Rue

Start Date: 6/10/06, 5'9"

RUCHEERFUL
Regular Member - #40 Club

Postby sidrah » June 19th, 2006, 9:34 pm

Well, if you have the Ready to Drink boxes of shakes that could be pretty easy for you. Flying, though, and cost of luggage might be not be a great option if that makes a difference to you.

Personally, what I would do is bring the hot drink and cold drink packets. Weigh less and easier to carry hidden between clothing- less room, less bags!

You could always get water bottles or hot boiled water. Here is a tip I found and it really works for me. Walgreeens sells a 32 oz. plastic cup with one of those thick bendy straws with a little straw cover. I carry that with me cause it gives me enough room to mix and I can cover and shake and also later, I can fill it and see how much I am drinking. I can always go to the hotel ice machine adn fill it up, then make my cold drink. Personallly, I do not like shakes all that much unless I blend them up and get them frothy. Shaking them doesn't do it for me cause I don't get the ice chunks. In a pinch, it'll do, though.

There's always bars if you eat them and I am sure there will be plenty of food for you to to get in the vegetables and some sort of protein.

Enjoy
sidrah
Preferred member

Postby Diana » June 19th, 2006, 9:55 pm