Another Newbie joins the ranks

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Another Newbie joins the ranks

Postby Sheri » January 12th, 2004, 6:25 pm

Hi All - My name is Sheri and I joined Jan 11th and my products should arrive near the end of this week. I know I should be scared, but I woke up this morning with the most peaceful feeling, such as I have not had in a long time. And as Terry suggested I have already started in on the water consumption. One thing I am being very careful with is the weigh in. I am an accountant by trade and you would be amazed at how the "committee" in my head can have a great time with the numbers.
I have learned from previous attempts that can really hurt my efforts.

Blessings to all who post - just reading them gives me strength.

Sheri
Sheri

Postby Jeanette » January 13th, 2004, 7:33 am

Welcome Sheri! :D

I must admit, the "committee in my head" line made me :lol: LOL!

Honestly, I have trouble with the weighing thing too. I find it way too easy to weigh daily. I know for some it is a good measuring stick and it keeps them in check. For others, all they focus on are the numbers and not "the game." (Ask Mike how to compare Medifast to playing poker--the similarities are scary, but so true!)

I highly recommend reading the book "Success in a Shaker Jar" by Linda Spangle. I am re-reading it now, just as a refresher. It is so helpful to the program. It addresses the scale issue quite well.

Keep posting here too--I know you will find lots of support!!
Jeanette :star:
(340) 325/300/180
"Discipline is simply choosing between what you want now and what you want the most."--Unknown
PROGRESS, not PERFECTION
Jeanette
Preferred Member - 60# Club

Re: Another Newbie joins the ranks

Postby explorthis » January 13th, 2004, 8:00 am

Sheri wrote:One thing I am being very careful with is the weigh in. I am an accountant by trade and you would be amazed at how the "committee" in my head can have a great time with the numbers.
Sheri