What happened to my brain?

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

What happened to my brain?

Postby AlaskaB » December 6th, 2005, 5:09 pm

I'm new to this posting thing so bear with me. I have been Medifasting (5 and 1) for a few months now and am pleased with the results. I do have some questions/concerns. My big concern is that I have noticed a marked impairment of my short term and working memory. It is not just me, as friends and coworkers have commented as well. I feel like processing speed is down as well but do not have corroboration for that. This cannot continue.
I have been pretty good at maintianing the 5 and one. Sometimes the meals are 4-5 hours apart but they are all in there. I am taking a one-a-day and B-complex in addition.
Has anyone had a similar problem and fixed it? Thanks in advance for your assistance.
AlaskaB
First Post

Postby ljm498 » December 7th, 2005, 4:53 am

Hi AlaskaB! This has happened to me as well when I go so long between meals. I think if I go more than 3 hours my blood sugar goes wonky and I know when that happens my brain gets foggy. I would be sure to get your meals in within 2 to 3 hours apart and see if that helps. Also, make sure you are getting enough water. I know dehydration can play havoc too.

Hope that helps!

Lynne
Lynne

Me 34
DH 41
DS 1
Dcats Pookie & Poto

Started 3/28/05
Starting Weight 214.5
Current Weight 125
Goal Weight 115-120
Total Lost 89.5 lbs!!! Wahoo!!!
ljm498
Preferred Member - 80# Club

Postby Gwenski » December 7th, 2005, 12:03 pm

AlaskaB-

I am with Lynne on spacing your MF closer together and getting enough water. Whenever, I go out and get off schedule, I get all sorts of weird. Always make sure you have something on you to take and try to get something down every 2 to 3 hours or so.

Hope this helps you out. Best wishes.
Gwenski

Began July 6, 2005 & Originally lost 131.19#'s
New Start Date: November 8, 2008
Gwenski
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club