Unexpected Results

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

Unexpected Results

Postby SneezyKitten » June 23rd, 2005, 10:06 am

Hi All,

I wanted to share something with you that has me believing this time is MY time.

I have been working on perfecting a recipe which needs to be presented to a food critic later today (long story, no I am not a professional chef!) This has been something I have wanted to do for many years and I consider it a personal triumph.

I mastered the recipe...the COOKIE recipe...last night around midnight. While being faithful to Medifast now for 10 days, I had no choice but to scrap this project or taste the cookies.

I tasted the cookies. I had two small cookies, (one from each batch). And guess what? I DID NOT WANT ANYMORE. The cookie is perfect and I am so proud of myself for developing it, but I did not even want to finish them. I have not been tempted to have anymore and I was so happy to wake up to the prospect of a Dutch Chocolate shake with plenty of ice this morning.

I don't know if this is a change in body chemistry or a change in attitude, but I am so grateful that something inside me directed me back to Medifast. I think both my body and spirit are ready to follow this through this time.

Happy Thursday to all of you :lol: See ya at roll call on Sunday!
SneezyKitten
Regular Member - #10 Club

Postby kassilou » June 23rd, 2005, 11:42 am

That's wonderful! What a milestone you have reached! :cleader:
To lengthen thy life, lessen thy meals.
~Ben Franklin
kassilou
Preferred Member - 80# Club

Postby DonicaB » June 23rd, 2005, 1:18 pm

Wow SneezyKitten~~I think you have definitely had a change in attitude if you could say NO :no: to more COOKIES after eating 2. I believe that is the real key to being successful in both losing the weight and keeping the weight off. When you are in total control of what you eat and HOW much you eat..........there is no way you will not have success. :yes: