TODAY IS A ROUGH ONE !

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

TODAY IS A ROUGH ONE !

Postby sweeshelby30 » February 16th, 2005, 5:56 pm

TODAY IS HARD FOR ME BECAUSE MY FAMILY IS NOT SUPPORTIVE TO ME . AND AT WORK I AM TRYING TO REALLY TRY HARD TO SUCCEED AT THIS BUT ITS HARD BECAUSE AS A POLICE OFFICER I AM SURROUNDED BY FAST FOOD, COFFEE ETC. I WANT TO REALLY BE A SUCCESS THIS SUMMER JUST SO I COULD FEEL GOOD ABOUT MY SELF AND BE AN ACTIVE MOM.
IS ANYONE ELSE FACED WITH ANY DIFFICULTIES? :roll:
sweeshelby30

Postby scrabbler7 » February 16th, 2005, 6:58 pm

Hi Shelby -- I'm sure everyone is going to be around to give you their input on this one. We ALL face difficulties. What we are doing is a difficult thing. And every day that we stick with it - we better ourselves.

If you read through some of the postings today even, people talking about how difficult it is in their office. Co-workers forcing them to SMELL their food - others pushing choc covered strawberries at them. Talk about difficult!

But isn't it difficult being overweight? Pain in your knees and ankles, uncomfortable in your clothes, or worse, none of your clothes fitting. Trying to squeeze into airplane seats or student desks, pretty darn difficult. Walking up a flight of steps -- sometimes not only difficult; but impossible.

So when you are feeling this is WAAAAAAAAAAY too difficult to do -- just remember how difficult it will be if you don't do it.

Hang in there -- we all have good days and bad days. You'll get past this and think of what good you are doing for your health!
scrabbler7
Preferred Member - #10 Club

hi

Postby NikkiNix » February 16th, 2005, 7:05 pm

Hi Sweeshelby,