Newbie with Hypothyroidism! Any others!!

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbie with Hypothyroidism! Any others!!

Postby lazyacresfarm » April 5th, 2004, 8:02 pm

I am new to medifast, waiting on my first shipment with a goal of starting on 4/10. I have always struggled with my weight, but never more than the last year. I lose 20 and gain 30. We have all probably been there. I suffer from hypothyroidism. I have talked with a nurse at the company who says the only thing I need to do different is have Hot Cocoa as my first supplement every morning because it does not contain soy. Any other hypos out there? :?: How did you feel? How did you lose? I look forward to the support on my journey and to being supportive to others out there.

Denise
lazyacresfarm

Postby Carrie » April 6th, 2004, 4:55 am

Hi Denise,
I would suggest talking to Terry or Nancy, who can be reached at the above 800 number. If they don't happen to have the answer they will find out ASAP. There are also weekly Nurse and Doctor conference type calls that you can take advantage of.

Hope this helps,
Carrie
Now: 2/5/07: 233.6/220.0/145
1st time: 3/1/04, from 266.5 to 195.4
Carrie
Preferred Member - 70# Club

Postby pinkgeek » April 6th, 2004, 11:47 am

Hallo Denise

Welcome to the forum :) I don't have hypothyroidism, but I do have PCOS and haven't found anyone else with this problem. The reason I bring it up is because it makes losing weight about 3 times harder than your average bear. I was curious about your comment. What does soy do to a person first thing in the morning? My plan goes like this:

7:30 or 8 - shake
11 - shake
2 - soup
5 - bar
8 or so - shake