Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Postby albee414 » November 22nd, 2004, 1:21 pm

Hello all,

I am a newbie to medifast. I think im going to like it given the fact that i can eat 6 times a day plus i dont really have to worry about picking out what to eat since its already there....i need to lose about 120 lbs....soo i hope this works well for me...

anybody have any pointers ?

Thanks,
Al
albee414

Postby Mrsshrinkinglady » November 22nd, 2004, 4:00 pm

Hi Al,
Welcome!
I have only been on MF 5 weeks,but would recommend making sure to eat
all your meals,spaced no further than 3 hours apart and drink LOTS of water.
There are some excellent tips all over this board to make this the last diet
you are ever on.
Don't plan on exercising for the first few weeks until your system gets used to the lower caloric intake.
I started exercising again on the 3rd week and it has helped me to lose inches as well as pounds,but do so in moderation.
Follow the plan and don't cheat at all and you will see results!
There are some awe inspiring people here who have lost as much or more than you want to, and they keep me motivated along with my great results, so come in often and read posts and reply.
I want to lose a great deal of weight and am 30 pounds into my goal with another 114 more to go.
We CAN DO IT!!!
Best of luck
Shrink aka Mary
Mrsshrinkinglady
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club

Postby Nancy » November 22nd, 2004, 6:03 pm

Good evening, Albee ~

Welcome to the LAST time you have to go on a weight loss program! This will amaze you how quickly you lose the lard. I love Medifast and what it has done for my husbad and me. Together we have lost nearly 200 pounds - amazing!

Cheaters never prosper. Stick to your program, you'll be a loser, too!
Nothing tastes as good as thin feels...
The Formerly FLABulous and Now very Fabulous
Nancy Pettit
267/130
Nancy
Certified Health Advisor - #130 Club

Postby albee414 » November 22nd, 2004, 8:18 pm