I'm a newbie!!! :)

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

I'm a newbie!!! :)

Postby scarlet2507 » July 21st, 2008, 2:04 pm

Hi there,
I'm so glad I found this website! I was trying to find something that might be able to "support" me through this journey I have finally decided to embark on!

I ordered the 4-week Medifast for Women on Saturday... just waiting to receive it!! I read all of these success stories, and I can't help but get excited about maybe being able to maintain my weight.

Any pointers that the seasoned medifast users want to offer, I'm all ears!! Even those that just started, too!! I'm going to start a journal, I think... I feel better when writing my feelings, and now that I can't eat my way through feelings any more, writing will help!!

Thanks in advance for helping me through this, and for just being so open and successful in what you are doing!! I hope to grow to become that!! :)

Talk to you soon,
Rosemary
scarlet2507
Regular Member - #40 Club

Postby DogMa » July 21st, 2008, 2:12 pm

Welcome! My first tip would be to come here for support and information, so you've already done that. Second would be to ask any questions you might have. What else?

1) Drink your water.
2) Stick to the program and don't add extras.
3) Weigh regularly, but don't let the scale rule your life.
4) Set mini goals, but try to make them things you can control, not things like losing X number of pounds by X date.
5) Reward yourself for successes, but not with food.
6) Use your time on the program to work on the reasons you gained the weight in the first place (emotional eating, etc.).
7) If you have an all-or-nothing attitude, as most of us do or did, work on getting rid of it. If you screw up and eat something you shouldn't, it's not the end of the world and it doesn't make you a failure. Pick yourself up and get right back on the wagon.