Newbie here with a few questions

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbie here with a few questions

Postby volsfan199 » June 9th, 2005, 8:56 am

Hi everyone! I just received my Medifast supplies today. I am so excited to get started! I am also very glad to have found this mesage board. The one on the official medifast website is not very user friendly at all, and I was very disappointed in it.

I read through the entire booklet on getting started. I read that it is recommended that you have at least 3 packets done before 2:00 pm, and to take them every 3-4 hours (though I have read most take it 2-3 hours).
Do "packets" include oatmeal, bars, soups, etc. and not Just the shakes?

Also I read that you could double up on your packets at one time. So those 2 would count toward your total for the day? I would probably have to do this daily in order to get all of them in for the morning and afternoon, because I am a late sleeper (the kids are out of school for summer, so we sleep in)...

I also have another concern. Does anyone know the success rate of keeping off the weight after you stop the program? I havent done any major researching, but I havent really seen anyone say that have kept the weight off for long period of time. And most who slip up, say they gain all their weight back.

Thanks in advance, and I hope to become a regular and make some new weight loss buddies. It helps when you have others to support you! :D
volsfan199
Regular Member - #20 Club

Postby 24KaratGold » June 9th, 2005, 9:34 am

Welcome to the boards!