newbie here

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

newbie here

Postby starstelle » May 19th, 2004, 2:58 pm

Hi all,
Newbie here.
I started the 5-1 mod on Sunday, and I am already having a very hard time staying on the wagon - is something wrong with me??? I "snuck" in a few pria bars.. ok - not as bad as it could have been - but I am about starving - I know that the first few days were going to be rough - but can someone come over and kick my butt! lol

Ok - other than that! My name is Starr, I am 30 years old, and I have tryed every diet know to me, this is my last resort before gastric bypass. I am 5'1" and started at 219. (yes so far I am down 4 pounds even with the pria bars). I have been married for 6 1/2 years and we have two doggies that are our children! lol I work midnights- which sometimes is a drag and can mess things up somewhat - but I can deal with that. I am interested in meeting more people that are in the same boat I am in - or have been there and done that and can help me thought this first week!

~Starr~
219/215/200/130
starstelle
First Post

Postby Marseilles » May 19th, 2004, 3:19 pm

Hiya Starr,

Welcome! :)

Yes, the first three days or so are pretty hard but it DOES get easier..it gets easier FASTER if you drop the pria bars. Im not sure what those even are, but the benefit of medifast is the mild state of ketosis it puts your body in, enabling your body to burn the free fatty acids that are being released and therefore, keeping your body from burning lean muscle mass.