Newbie here - considering Medifast

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbie here - considering Medifast

Postby brandy820 » March 20th, 2009, 6:14 am

Hi everyone! This seems like a nice forum.

I'm considering Medifast. I have about 70 lbs to lose and I'm just tired of my back and knees hurting and my body just feeling plain unhealthy.

I can't decide what to do. I've done WW but I struggle with the slow results. I'm unsure if I can afford Medifast, and if I decide to afford it if I can STICK with it!

Ugh. I just feel awful and would like to find the right way to do it. I saw a Medifast sign up in my cardiologist's office. I don't have bad cardio problems, just minor cardiomyopathy - of course an answer is to lose weight. I also now have mild sleep apnea. This overweight thing simply isn't working! I'm 30, with three little girls. I have a great hubby (after going through a divorce a few years back), a nice life and now is the time to do something!

Advice?!?!

Thanks!
Brandy
brandy820

Postby nickieluv » March 20th, 2009, 7:51 am

You do have to be sure it's the right plan for you - just doing it halfway will not get you the results. But if you're ready to commit, it is a wonderful program. A lot of people find the expense to be minimal when you consider what you would normally spend on food in a month anyway. Some even spend less over all when they are not hitting the drive thru five times a week and things like that.