New and a little skeptical

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

New and a little skeptical

Postby TEEJ » February 6th, 2006, 5:00 pm

Hi! I am completely new to this diet and just ordered my first shipment. I am excited to start! I do have a question about drinking water. I know there have been suggestions to drink disani water for flavor- Is it okay to add Lipton Green tea to go? The only ingredient is splenda which I thought was okay anyway. Does anyone know? :|
TEEJ

Postby falisamarie » February 6th, 2006, 6:08 pm

TEEJ

Hi and welcome aboard!! Don't worry any skeptism will be gone after you start the program. Medifast is the best program I have ever been on!! As for your question about water it has been discussed a lot here lately and it is my belief that you must have 64oz of unaltered water and then any noncaloric drink in addition to that. If you do a search with the word "water" you will find a lot of posts on the subject.

Can't wait to hear how you are doing

Lisa :rose:
Start date 1/15/06
falisamarie
Preferred Member - #100 Club

Postby stelar » February 6th, 2006, 6:12 pm

Hi Teej,
Welcome to the MF family. This is an awesome place for support & guidance. Lisa's advice is correct. You also need to watch your caffeine intake (which I believe green tea is full of). I'm sure someone with more experience will let you know.

Welcome!
Stela
SD 01/18/06
199/183.5/135
stelar
Preferred Member - #10 Club

Postby Loribug » February 8th, 2006, 11:16 am

I was under the impression that you could add things to your water, like crystal lite and it count towards your 64 oz. Correct me if I am wrong.
Loribug
Preferred Member - #20 Club

Postby falisamarie » February 8th, 2006, 11:30 am

Loribug