Ok....messed up, but here again!@

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

Ok....messed up, but here again!@

Postby brinkris » December 15th, 2004, 10:52 am

Hi all~
I must say, I love Medifast, but after 5 days (a week and a half ago), I fell off the MF wagon....I've been putting off writing on the site because I was kind of embarrassed. However, after reading everyone else's words of encouragement, even when we mess up, I felt I should write anyway. I was doing great, and then I had to go to Sly Park (a science camp, near Tahoe, CA) with the 6th graders (I'm a teacher) for 5 DAYS!!!! It was hard and I must say I didn't do so hot. BUT.....we (Brian and I) are back on the MF wagon! Day 3 again...I swear I've been on day 3 before? ;) But, I'm not going to beat myself up over it....I've done that before.....obviously it doesn't work or I'd still be wearing my size 9 jeans, right? I just don't want to avoid the site anymore....hopefully Brian won't be upset I threw him to the lions and told on him hehe :? Anyway, I love this site...it keeps me honest and VERY humble! Hope all is well with everyone. Keep shakin' it up!!!!! Krissie
brinkris

Postby Sylvia » December 15th, 2004, 11:35 am

Welcome back! Hopefully you know that you don't need to be embarrassed here. We're all here for the support and you will get it unconditionally. That doesn't mean you won't hear from Guido if you deserve it (and many of us have some guidoish tendencies every so often), but many of us have strayed and know exactly what you're dealing with. So do exactly what you did - fess up and get started again right away - this time for good!
Sylvia
Preferred Member - 70# Club

Postby brinkris » December 15th, 2004, 12:25 pm