I'll know I'm a loser when ........

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

I'll know I'm a loser when ........

Postby Carrie » February 27th, 2004, 1:20 pm

Ok, I'm a newbie, matter of fact I haven't even gotten my first order yet. But I've been hanging out in the forum waiting for the fedex guy, and I'm getting excited and hopeful about starting the program. :D

I've started a list of "Things I'll Be Able To Do" and "Things I Won't Have To Do Anymore" and I thought we could all share a few ....... I bet some of 'em are on everybody's list. Here's a sampling of mine:

Things I'll Be Able To Do
1. Say "I'm hungry" out loud. I won't dare do it now.
2. Wear a tank top TUCKED INTO A PAIR OF SHORTS even!
3. Cross my legs (haven't been able to do that in years)
4. Fit in an airplane seat AND the seatbelt. (I once went through an entire flight pretending that my seatbelt was fastened. I had it pulled tightly across my stomach with my tshirt bloused over it. I was too mortified to ask for an extension.) :oops:
5. Dance without feeling like a fool.
6. Grocery shop without shame.
7. Shop for clothes in the regular section.
8. Not worry about running into old friends (or meeting new people for that matter)

Things I Won't Have To Do Anymore
1. Order from Lane Bryant or Roamans or Just my Size EVER AGAIN, I HATE THEM! :x Matter of fact I think I will have a bonfire and BURN all those ugly clothes.
2. Heave myself out of the bathtub.
3. Wonder if a chair is gonna break.
4. Cut the labels out of my clothes. (Duh, like people can't tell they're plus size!)
5. Wonder how many people around me are thinking about how fat I am (Like they don't have anything better to do, LOL)
6. Cringe in shame every time I hear someone use the word "fat".

So gang, your turn to dish..... what's on your list?

I read mine and they motivate me to get there. It's almost like a list of presents we're in the process of giving ourselves. Hopefully yours do the same for you.