Ketosis Question

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

Ketosis Question

Postby Lynda » March 18th, 2004, 12:53 pm

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to the Medifast Plan (this is Day 11). I lost 12 pounds in my first week!!! I have to say, I survived the first three days pretty well. What I'm wondering is...when does the fatigue and hunger go away? From reading the books, it seems like I shouldn't be hungry or tired anymore, but I am. It's bearable, don't get me wrong. I drink some more water, or if I'm really hungry, have a little (~1/2 cup) of sugar-free jello and try to ignore it. But I was expecting to have to remind myself to eat by now. Am I doing something wrong? Does this mean I'm NOT in ketosis yet?

I'm doing the complete program and my daily routine is like this:

7am - oatmeal
10am - shake
1pm - chicken noodle soup
4pm - shake
7pm - shake
10pm - shake & crackers

Each day I drink a minimum of 64 oz water, usually closer to 100 oz.

Thanks for listening!
Lynda
Newbie - #20 Club

Re: Ketosis Question

Postby explorthis » March 18th, 2004, 2:18 pm

Lynda wrote:I'm new to the Medifast Plan (this is Day 11). I lost 12 pounds in my first week!!!

when does the fatigue and hunger go away?

Am I doing something wrong? Does this mean I'm NOT in ketosis yet?

Lynda, welcome!

Your schedule and what you’re doing is 100% perfect. The hunger is mind game, until you get used to NOT eating. Remember, you went cold turkey - food to NO FOOD in one blink of the eye. You’re programmed for many, many years that when you were hungry, what do we do? We ate. It's really a brain game. The hunger twangs will subside as you progress more and more, and lose more and more. Stick with it, it works (as you can tell so far)