Just Want to Introduce Myself

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Just Want to Introduce Myself

Postby LessOfMe » March 28th, 2005, 6:26 pm

Hi! My name is Karen and I am new to Medifast. I am so excited. After only 5 days I have lost 8 lbs. I began at 282 and was 274 this morning. I had planned to wait until Wednesday to weigh in, but I couldn't resist. I have lost a lot of water weight....anyone else spend LOTS of time running to the Ladies' Room too?

I was very happy to find this message board. I look forward to visiting often. This program is awesome. For me, it is important to have fewer choices. That's why Weight Watchers and the many others I have tried didn't work. Too many choices, too many different foods to choose from. I couldn't handle it. But with Medifast, I have a few choices and don't have to spend a lot of thought time to decide. I am not hungry like with the other food plans. I feel so much better already.

I'd love to hear from y'all. Please share your suggestions with me on how to follow in your footsteps to success.

Karen R. (LessOfMe)
LessOfMe

Postby SunnyV » March 28th, 2005, 7:05 pm

Hi Karen,

Welcome! I'm new to the forum too. You should go ahead and register, this board is such a wonderful tool to keep you motivated! By the way...yes, I spend lots of time in the bathroom too :lol:
SunnyV
Newbie - #30 Club

Postby dlr2424 » March 28th, 2005, 7:50 pm

Karen..(less of me )...WELCOME.... i'm so glad you joined & congratulations on your success... :thumbup: ...as far as the toidy ...it would be most convenient to have a catheter in place...that was great after a c-section...you never had to get up to tinkle...how lazy of me...now I feel it's part of my exercise routine as I constantly am running to go.... :runner: ...much success on your journey

Donna...dlr2424

There's nothing to great that God won't provide me the strength to endure...all I need to do is ask Him
dlr2424
Preferred Member - #50 Club