Just started Medifast today

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Just started Medifast today

Postby Thinorbust » June 16th, 2006, 8:15 am

Hi - I just received my first medifast shipment yesterday and started today on the diet. I am 5'7 241 lbs. :( So far things seem to be going o.k. of coarse its only 11am in Florida LOL - but I'm not starving like I thought I would so I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I am so scared of failing but I know I can't and I would appreciate any and all help while I am on this journey to lose weight. I am married w/3 children (all thin - damn them) :) They can eat whatever they like and never gain a pound so I'm a bit worried about tonight and dinner. So far today I had the maple oatmeal (pretty good) and the orange shake a bit ago - it was really thick and kinda chalky tasting does anyone know how to make this better? My husband is totally supportive of me losing weight but he likes an eating partner you know, so wish me luck. I work in sales where everyone is a freaking size 2 and I currently work in inside sales and would like to make the transistion to outside sales where let's face it, the way you look does make a difference. I am totally commited to making this work, but I know I need a really solid support team while I'm doing it. My skinny friends really have no idea what I am going through. They want to lose 5lbs & that annoys me to no end.LOL - If anyone can send me some really good tips I would appreciate it. Thanks so much and see you around the board!
- Thin-or-bust!
Thinorbust
First Post

Postby SharonR » June 16th, 2006, 8:22 am

Good for you for starting! We all have some skinny friends and lets face it, they don't understand! lol That's why this forum is so great, everyone has the same goal....of being thinner and healthier!