Hello, Newbie here!

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Hello, Newbie here!

Postby momof9403 » April 12th, 2005, 7:30 am

Hello,
I wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I am a stay at home mom of two, ages 11 and 21 mths. I also homeschool my 11 year old. I have been with my husband since July 1998, and married since 2001.
I have seen that most people on this program have A LOT of weight to lose. I am 5'2" and weigh 145. I only want to lose about 20 lbs.
I am wondering if this is the right program for me. I want to lose the extra weight quickly, but SAFELY for summer. My main concern is how safe is this program?? How can someone lose 10-20 lbs in one week and it be safe :shock:
I am really interested in your opinions and would LOVE to meet someone who IS/WAS in the same 20 lbs to lose range as I am, to get a better understanding of what to expect :)

Thanks
Jennifer
momof9403

Postby doglover » April 12th, 2005, 7:40 am

Hey Mom! This is a great and safe program. The people who are losing 15-20 lbs in a week (few and far between) tend to be the ones who have a greater amt to lose. Those of us who have less to lose tend to lose more slowly. Nancy will chime in on all the technical stuff, but I wanted to tell you this is a great program, easy and SAFE!

Good luck on your decision! Hope to see you back here soon!
Donna
Donna - frequent flyer to FL!
Feb 7, 2005 start date
176/150/150 - made it in 9 weeks! 26 lbs off!
150/139.5/140 - made it in 8 1/2 more weeks! 36.5 lbs off!
144/143/135 - new and last goal! Maintaining for now in 2006
doglover
Preferred Member - #30 Club

Postby raederle » April 12th, 2005, 8:23 am