green in L&G makes me gag :(

Add your favorite recipes.

green in L&G makes me gag :(

Postby lissy » February 17th, 2011, 6:04 am

hey all,

i'm a newbie, but i joined this board so i could at least ask the one question i'm dying to have answered. why is the green in my lean and green making me gag? it doesn't matter what the green is, i gag, even with the ones i liked pre-MF. i did okay in my first week, but now i'm in the middle of my third week and can't seem to choke down enough of my green. the few times i've been able to have been when my husband makes a meal from the medifast recipe book we recently bought. even then, i almost couldn't finish.

some background on me: pre-MF, i hardly ate any veggies except the starchy ones like potatoes, corn, yams, and the occasional mushroom/broccoli/cauliflower. i, of course, was a major carb lover and adored butter, bread, pasta, and pretty much only those things! i realize that my old habits are obviously dying hard, but i fear not ever being able to get my full veggie count in.

any suggestions???? i need major help here! i don't want my body to go into starvation mode!
lissy

Re: green in L&G makes me gag :(

Postby katieb920 » February 17th, 2011, 5:05 pm

Take cauliflower and mushrooms. Add 1 tbsp of olive oil a little salt and a little granulated garlic. MIX, then roast in the oven for a half hour (or until crispy) my new favorite lean.... YUM.. They are so crunchy that i feel like I am eating potatoes. SO GOOD
Katie
katieb920
Preferred Member - 60# Club

Postby katieb920 » February 17th, 2011, 5:07 pm

meant to say green.. Good luck
Katie
katieb920

Postby lissy » February 18th, 2011, 11:36 am

thanks for the suggestion. we haven't tried roasting any veggies yet. i'm so distraught today, i really wanna cry just thinking about the dreaded L&G meal this evening. :(