getting rid of stretchmarks

Fitness and Exercise

getting rid of stretchmarks

Postby steflou » January 19th, 2006, 9:31 am

I am new to medifast after trying Jenny Craig, Weight Watchers, Atkins, etc. I am giving advice on a routine I am doing that actually works for stretchmarks because I know this is probably everyone's biggest concern, after weight loss. There is a website called <snip>no urls please - UT</snip> when this lady,Jean Wu, has a technique(she used it herself and has before/after pictures) of an at home microdermabrasion technique. You take a bath/shower for 5-10 minutes, then mix 4-5 tbs Freeman's apricot scrub, aloe vera gel, and 2-3 drops sunflower oil. You massage with a wooden peg massager for 3-5 minutes until bright pink, then another minute with a loofah and rinse. Then apply collagen/elastin lotion. This technique really works! You can order the whole kit from her website for $35 or buy all the items yourself. I really recommend it to anyone wanting to rid themselves of these ugly things. She has a modified technique of this to get rid of cellulite. She has an e-book you can download or she can mail you a hard copy-it has a schedule of how often to do the massage and tips. The ONLY other thing, albeit expensive that I have also been doing and seeing a difference in is to use the Murad Firm and Tone Dietary Supplement pack-it is a month supply of vitamins you take twice daily-I am doing 8 weeks(2 boxex) and after 1 month am seeing a difference in the color and texture-but it costs $135.00 a box. You can buy it from <snip>no urls please - UT</snip> or Ulta beauty supply stores <snip>no urls please - UT</snip>. I thought I would share this with the forum because after everyone achieves their "bikini figures" they want nice, unscarred skin to go with it!
steflou

Postby Nooney » November 30th, 2006, 11:02 pm