For those who slipped up

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

For those who slipped up

Postby Guest » February 20th, 2007, 8:48 am

Hi all, I am just beginning. For those who slipped up one day, was it a huge set back weight wise. I was good all day and at night last night I slipped up ate a larger than normal chicken and veggie dinner with 2 glasses of wine. This morning I haven't eaten yet. I have been on MF for only 6 days before my slip. Thanks for your info.

Postby horsey girl » February 20th, 2007, 8:53 am

I've done that. It's not going to hurt you if you just go right back to being compliant right away. But get your breakfast in you! Don't make matters worse by letting your blood sugar dip and make you feel bad, or you might slip again from hunger or cravings. Don't worry about last night! :D
Ad Astra per Aspera
horsey girl
Preferred Member - 90# Club

Postby bikipatra » February 20th, 2007, 9:17 am

The rule is we have our first supplement within an hour of waking.
Restart Date: January 1, 2010
12/31/09 226.8
226.8/218/135
bikipatra
Preferred Member - #100 Club
Preferred Member - #100 Club

Postby Arghh! » February 20th, 2007, 9:27 am

Move on, get right back on track, and don't look back.
Arghh!
Trusted Member - #40 Club

Postby MusicalMomma » February 20th, 2007, 9:28 am

If you get right back on track, you shouldn't have much of a set back if any. They only problem with "giving in once" is, it's SO MUCH easier to give in the next time and before ya know it, you're off program. So, brush yourself off...eat your breakfast post haste (like Biki said, you need to eat within one hour of waking)...and decide to stay complaint even when it hurts. :) You can do it!!! :)
MusicalMomma
Preferred Member - #50 Club

Postby Lizabette » February 20th, 2007, 5:50 pm

Right on, everyone!!!!
Lizabette :heart:
195/135 - Reached goal, Aug. 31, '06
Lizabette
Preferred Member - 60# Club

Postby Tawanda » February 20th, 2007, 8:48 pm