EXTRA SKIN

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

EXTRA SKIN

Postby kimalexrn » May 28th, 2005, 9:13 am

HELLO, ITS ME, KIM. IM STILL NEW TO MF. I GOT ALONG WAY TO GO. I STARTED AT 250 AND WANT TO BE 170 OR SO. I'M WORRIED ABOUT HAVING EXTRA FLAB. CAN ANY OF YOU "BIG LOSER'S" TELL ME WHAT AND IF YOU DID ABOUT EXTRA SKIN SAGGING.

KIM
Kim

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/w5Thil4/]
[/url]

Started MF 5/09/05
250/200/170
Started AGAIN 07/15/08
249/200/160
kimalexrn
Preferred Member - #20 Club

Postby dlr2424 » May 28th, 2005, 12:09 pm

Kim...........I wouldn't give it a thought...... :no: .......it might not happen......and if it does.... :huh: .....I'd worry about it then..........besides.......being thinner and a little saggy..........is far better than being big and flabby....................some of us (including me) have a tendacy of worrying about things that may never come to be....... :hammerhead1: .....wasted energy for sure............so I would say the only thing I would focus on this moment is your goal....... :yes: .....keep shakin.... :dance: ....and you'll be fine....... :thumbup: .....
donna....dlr2424

There's nothing to great that God won't provide me the strength to endure...all I need to do is ask Him
dlr2424
Preferred Member - #50 Club

Postby Walks262 » May 28th, 2005, 1:37 pm

Kim,

First, get rid of the excess weight and hopefully the excess skin will take care of itself. There have been some discussions on this topic in the forum. Here is one -- it includes comments from Nancy who lost 135 pounds:

http://www.makemethinner.com/forum/diet-1980.html

You will see in that thread the suggestion to use the search feature and put in "loose and skin" or put in "sag."

Good luck! Medifast is wonderful; keep using it to get you to your goal!
Walks262

204.5/150/147, then, 142
Walks262
Trusted Member - #50 Club

Postby Unca_Tim » May 28th, 2005, 2:06 pm

Unca
"Failure is a choice"
~From a dream~
Unca_Tim
Site Admin