Another Newbie Here!

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Another Newbie Here!

Postby RobinA » April 10th, 2005, 12:08 pm

Hi,

I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Robin and I live in Minnesota. I just started Medifast yesterday, so far so good! I started to get a migraine yesterday and as soon as I felt it coming on I took my medicine, so it went away pretty quick (thank god). I've been running to the bathroom so much, I actually used up a whole double roll of charmin by myself :shock:. I didn't know that was possible!

I've been pretty thin all my life, up until a year and a half ago, I got kicked in the jaw by my horse (yes, I still do have him :lol: ). Well I was layed up for almost 6 months and most of the time, all I could eat was soft foods ie. mash potatoes, macaroni and cheese, etc. Then just as I started to get some what better, I twisted my ankle and developed tendonitis and ended up spending 3 months in a cast, on crutchs. Did I happen to mention, I'm really accident prone! Well anyways, now I need to lose 35 lbs, to get back to the weight I used to be. I'm really hoping Medifast will help me do that.

I really love this forum! By reading all the posts and hearing about how well everyone is doing on Medifast, it made me take the plunge. So thanks everyone for making this such a wonderful forum!
RobinA
RobinA

Postby kassilou » April 10th, 2005, 12:22 pm

Welcome, Robin. Sorry to hear about your accidents. I'm sure this program can help you reach your goal.
To lengthen thy life, lessen thy meals.
~Ben Franklin
kassilou
Preferred Member - 80# Club

Postby doglover » April 10th, 2005, 1:04 pm

Yikes Robin! Tow whammy's! Welcome to the post. I KNOW you will have success here!
Donna
Donna - frequent flyer to FL!
Feb 7, 2005 start date
176/150/150 - made it in 9 weeks! 26 lbs off!
150/139.5/140 - made it in 8 1/2 more weeks! 36.5 lbs off!
144/143/135 - new and last goal! Maintaining for now in 2006
doglover
Preferred Member - #30 Club