1st day=success

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

1st day=success

Postby Terfile » December 3rd, 2003, 6:22 pm

I was thinking these shakes were going to be bad! I tried atkins shakes awhile back and I had hold my breath when the can was opened...These are nothing like that.
I have had three already-orange-pin,Dutch chocolate and vanillia all of which I like and don't have to just deal with , I guess in time after only having a limited choice it will need "dressing" up .
well first days not hard at all , Just hope I have the same attitude after a few weeks:)
I also have a question about weight loss, In the Quick start handbook I read of weightloss between 3-7 LBS each week on this program but reading the forum I have noticed people weighing more loss more.Do you think this sets the base for weightloss?
Thank for your support!
Terry
Terfile

Postby Britta » December 3rd, 2003, 8:43 pm

Hi Terry! I'm a beginner here as well...actually, I haven't even started yet, but am so excited that I've been checking out the support boards. In answer to your questions, I think it depends on each individual as to how much weight you'll lose each week. Typically, the more weight that you have to lose, the faster you'll initially lose it...something to the effect of your body realizes it doesn't need it and gives it up faster. It's when you get down to your last 10-20 pounds that it becomes difficult and your body tries to hold on to every last ounce. Don't let what others lose or don't lose affect what YOU are committed to doing - your body is different and unique from everyone else. Just follow the plan as well as you can and you'll see your own very different and unique results!!

Good luck!
Britta
Britta

Re: 1st day=success (Britta and Terry)

Postby explorthis » December 4th, 2003, 8:10 am