One last question and I'm catching my flight to Seattle!

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

One last question and I'm catching my flight to Seattle!

Postby cydj21 » March 9th, 2006, 9:41 pm

Hola MF family!

So late tomorrow night/very early morning I am heading to the airport for my trip to Seattle. My flight leaves at 6:05 A.M. EST and is due to land in Seattle at 12:10 PST. I am so excited to see my family...and right about now I'd love to trade snow for rain! :lol:

First, I wondered about eating during my journey. Obviously at one point I will have a bar, but by my calculations I will be in airports/on planes for 9+ hours. Any tips on preparing/eating food in an airport? I am a newbie at traveling with MF.

Secondly, I wanted to wish you all a marvelous week! I won't be able to join in for roll call on Sunday as I will be away from my scale and additionally I am not sure if I will have internet access. When I return to the east coast late next week I will post my progress and be sure to catch up and see how all of you are doing. Good luck to everyone over the next week, I will miss the forum a lot in the next seven days!
Cyd
Highest Weight - 271lbs in 2006
cydj21
Preferred Member - 90# Club

Postby bzlife1967 » March 9th, 2006, 10:09 pm

Hi there, Pack some drink or shake packets in your purse, buy a couple bottles of water and you can drink about half the water and then pour in a packet shake it up and whalllaaa!! I did this with the cappacino and it was yummy although a lil hard to pour into the bottle. Most of the airports have places where you can buy a salad to go, just try to get the low fat low cal dressing!! Most any of the restaurants in the airport will have chicken ceasar salads. Some of the airports have Subway's in them too and you can get a salad with roasted chicken on it there as well. Have a great time!!

-Geri
Friends are angels that lift us to our feet when our wings have trouble remembering how to fly!
Highest 289