Monday

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Monday

Postby JanTx » November 29th, 2004, 8:44 am

I'm not sure where regular posts go - what thread do most of you read first?

Last Monday I weighed 184 and today I weighed 179.5. I only started Medifast yesterday so that loss is just my greater awareness of what I'm eating - and water weight or whatever - but it's exciting anyway!

I'm a teacher - a music teacher for 4th and 5th graders - and I'm stuck in my room for up to 4 hours with no break. All this water makes life interesting! Also getting in the necessary "meals" is fun, too. Today I grabbed the teacher who was bringing in a class and had her stay until I could run to the restroom. And I have wter in a large mug - when that's gone - around 10:30 I'm guessiing - I'm going to pour my next shake in over the ice and work on that for a while. My shake is already mixed up and in my office. As classes are changing I'll quickly pour it in my mug. Any problem with fixing a shake and letting it set for 3 hours?

A thought:
My little poodle is slightly overweight - she should weigh 10 pounds, but weighs 11 - 10% more than she should. So to fix this the vet has me measuring her food and feeding her as if she already weighs 10 pounds. So .... we need to eat the amount necessary for the weight we should be - not the weight we are. What do you think?
11/28/2004

50 years old, 4'11"
(See? I'm NOT overweight, just undertall! So I need to be ... 7'2"?)

182/177/124
JanTx

Postby hawaiiwhatnot » November 29th, 2004, 10:44 am

JanTx,