My first week

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

My first week

Postby Mama2 » September 27th, 2004, 10:17 pm

Hi everyone. I've never chatted before. Hope I am being courteous. I've been Medifasting for 5 days and have not cheated once. I can't believe I have only lost 1 pound! How can that be? I am full-fasting and I am constantly in the bathroom becuase I drink so much water...I'm really discouraged already. My husband and I are doing this together and in 5 days, he's lost 12 pounds! What's up with this? How can I stop eating and stay the same weight??? I need to see results soon or I will want to quit. Any pep talks out there? Am I doing something wrong? Any advice?Thanks everyone!
Mama2

Postby looznit » September 28th, 2004, 5:29 am

Hello and welcome. I'm also a newbie, just a month. First of all, men lose weight quicker. My mom is also doing this with me. For the month I've lost 14lbs. and she has only lost 6, like you has not cheated. Don't give up, have you noticed clothing being a little more comfortable and are you measuring to watch for inches lost?

Good luck and keep on shakin'!

Stacey
With God ALL things are possible!
34 yr.
Start Date - Sept. 1, 2004
204/178.5/130
looznit
Regular Member - #20 Club

Postby explorthis » September 28th, 2004, 6:46 am

Mama2.. Stacey is correct; Men lose at such an alarmingly different pace than women do. You cannot compare your loss to your hubby’s, or you’re setting yourself up for sure death. Every one’s metabolism is different, some lose rapidly, some slower. Advice is, give it a chance, it will work I promise. (100+ pound testimony here) You are full fasting, consuming about 500 calories or less a day, you HAVE TO LOSE WEIGHT. There is no way you cannot. Sometimes the body does interesting things by keeping/hoarding the weight but, be faithful and you will lose. Good for you having your hubby as a support mechanism.

Be patient, it will work.

-Mike
Was 337/223 is goal (about 40 to go)
explorthis